2011 Vancouver Sun Run

Running Sucks

One of my favorite events to photograph, this edition did not disappoint either. :)

I took a few shortcuts compared to the registered runners, but I must say I ran and walked quite a bit as I covered the route!

Early Sun Runner (shot through a fence)

Sleeping toddler

Colorful hat

Sun Runners entertaining Sun Runners with an extra exercise drill

Firemen chillin'

Easter family

Sun Run Combo

Running and Walking through Burrard Bridge

Last few meters to the finish line

Holy crap! I just checked the area I covered and it turns out I ran/walked over 7.5km! :s  No wonder my legs are aching tonight…

8 thoughts on “2011 Vancouver Sun Run

  1. Pingback: 2011 Vancouver Sun Run Race Reports : Trainharder.com

    • Good question, Siegfried. When I first moved here on my own, I had no friends and it took a while before the circle grew. Now the circle is full (thanks to Meetup for that) and constantly busy. Dining out, going to friend’s places and local events are now the most popular activities.

      I’m also married now and my wife has always doubted her shape for hiking. She started exercising this year though, just completed the Sun Run herself and we’re looking forward to doing Garibaldi Lake, Joffre Lakes, Rainbow Lake and Elfin Lakes this year. Maybe a first ever overnighter this year, too.

      Looking forward to telling you all about it throughout the Summer! ;)

Leave a Reply

